Work on 111 Leroy Street in the West Village is making steady progress. The upcoming 10-story project, which is located between Hudson Street and Greenwich Street, is being designed by Workshop APD and developed by Property Markets Group. There will be nine full-floor condominiums, called The Residences, and five adjacent single-family townhomes, called The Houses. Douglas Elliman is in charge of marketing and sales of the 14 residential units.
Work on 192 Seventh Avenue South in the West Village is making steady progress. Underneath the black construction netting and scaffolding, the mixed-use building has already topped-out and the exterior brick and glass curtain wall can be seen from across the street. The building is being designed by SRA Architecture + Engineering and replaces an old one-story commercial structure. It is being developed by The Jackson Group and will contain four full-floor residences.
11-19 Jane Street is an upcoming mixed-use residential and commercial project tightly nestled among the narrow streets of the West Village. The new 31,000 square foot structure will eventually rise six stories from a large rectangular plot of land that once held a two-story parking garage. It is being designed by London-based design firm David Chipperfield Architects, and developed by Edward Minskoff of Minksoff Equities. A total of seven residential units will be housed inside the building, averaging 2,382 square feet each.
Following the sale of a historic Manhattan townhouse at 29 Downing Street, the new owners have commissioned a restoration of the structure’s facade and the installation of a new entryway to the ground floor storefront. Completed in 1829, the townhouse measures 3,480 square feet and was constructed on land once owned by Aaron Burr, the third Vice President of the United States.
Marvel Architects will again appear before the Landmarks Preservation Commission to present alterations to the Village Community School at 272 West 10th Street. The property was originally constructed in 1886 but has undergone a series of alterations dating back to 1945 and 2003.