Marvel Architects will again appear before the Landmarks Preservation Commission to present alterations to the Village Community School at 272 West 10th Street. The property was originally constructed in 1886 but has undergone a series of alterations dating back to 1945 and 2003.
Renovations to David Rockefeller’s old Upper East Side townhouse have been proposed before the city’s Landmarks Preservation Commission. Originally completed in 1924 by architects Treanor & Fatio, the residence is located at 146 East 65th Street and sits on the easternmost boundary of the Upper East Side Historic District.
Nashat Ibrahim of NM Architecture recently submitted proposals to the Landmarks Preservation Commission to facilitate the renovation an existing four-story building in Crown Heights, Brooklyn. Located at 907 Saint Marks Avenue, the corner lot offers frontage on both Kingston Avenue and St. Marks.
Almost a year after WeWork announced its $850 million acquisition of the Lord & Taylor Building, the Landmarks Preservation Commission will now review plans to renovate and refurbish the iconic site, which will eventually serve as WeWork’s new global headquarters.