To construct a rooftop addition at 11 Bond Street in Manhattan’s NoHo Historic District, Marin Architects will appear before the city’s Landmark Preservation Commission with updated proposals. The Colonial Revival building, also referred to as 348 Lafayette Street, was originally completed in 1913 by architects Elisha H. Janes and August W. Cordes.
Suk Design Group will again appear before the city’s Landmarks Preservation Commission to present revised proposals to renovate and expand the rear portion of a private residence in the Greenwich Village Historic District. Located at 267 West 11th Street, the unique property includes a four-story structure with an additional single-story, enclosed structure in the rear courtyard that dates back to the 1930’s.
PYE Properties and Gerner Kronick + Valcarcel Architects will again appear before New York City’s Landmarks Preservation Commission with proposals to expand and redevelop the historic Coney Island Shore Theatre for commercial use. Specific components would include a new hotel, a spa, and ground floor retail.
The Landmarks Preservation Commission is reviewing proposals to install a new entrance marquee at the iconic Williamsburgh Savings Bank, in Brooklyn. The property’s official address is 175 Broadway, and it was originally constructed in 1875 by American architect George B. Post. The formidable structure most notably features a large domed tower and an adjacent low-rise structure.
A highly anticipated LPC hearing for the renovation and exterior alteration at the New York Public Library’s Stephen A. Schwarzman Building at 476 Fifth Avenue will take place later today. Earlier this month, the Landmarks Committee of Community Board 5 met to discuss proposed changes to the library that would introduce new outdoor areas.